Maryland's Defense Patent Database

The defense community in Maryland is an R&D powerhouse.

Use this database to see the innovative patents that are poised for commercialization.

Additional Resources
This page provides links to additional resources that may be of value to entrepreneurs and companies seeking to access technologies from the federal laboratories within Maryland.
Name Contact Email
Accelerators
Maryland Defense Technology Commercialization Center Gary Evans gary.evans@deftech.com
Academic Institutions
Anne Arundel  Community College Carlene Cassidy cmcassidy@aacc.edu
Cecil College Candace Vogelsong cvogelsong@cecil.edu
Center for Entrepreneurship and Innovation Henry Mortimer hmortimer@ubalt.edu
Delaware Innovation Space DE Innovates info@maccde.com
FastForward R House Brian Stansky bstansky@jhu.edu
Garrett College Center for Enterprise and Innovation Max Hill Max.Hill@garrettcollege.edu
Harford Community College Kurt Doan kdoan@harford.edu
Technical Innovation Center Janice Riley jiriley@hagerstowncc.edu
Towson University TU General Contact https://www.towson.edu/contact.html
University of Maryland Technology Advancement Program Satish Tamboli stamboli@umd.edu
Coworking Spaces
Betamore Ali Lord ali@betamore.com
Middleton Business Incubator and Collaborative Workspace Middletown CoC info@deinnovates.org
Refraction - None -
Educational Centers
University Center, Northeastern Maryland Danny de Marinis danny.demarinis@nemd-urp.org
Economic Development Organizations
Ann Arundel Economic Development Corporation Ann Arundel None EDC info@aaedc.org
Ben Franklin Technology Partners BFTP SEP info@sep.benfranklin.org
BioHealth Innovation Nandini Arunkumar narunkumar@biohealthinnovation.org
Cecil County Office of Economic Development Chris Moyer cmoyer@ccgov.org
City of Aberdeen Department of Planning and Development Phyllis Grover pgrover@aberdeen-md.org
City of Havre de Grace Erika Quesenbery erikaq@havredegracemd.com
Community Business Partnership Community Business Partnership sheina@cbponline.org
Harford County Department of Community and Economic Development Karen Holt klholt@harfordcountymd.gov
Howard County Economic Development Authority - None -
Maryland Center for Entrepreneurship Jill Joubert jjoubert@hceda.org
Maryland Technology Development Corporation Jack Schammel jschammel@tedco.md
Montgomery County Community Action Development Commission Cy None Burke info@cadcom.org
Incubators
Bethesda Green Tina Arreaza arreaza.tina@gmail.com
Bowie Business Innovation Center Lisa Smith lisa.smith@bowiebic.com
Bridgeworks Enterprise Center Brigeworks None Enterprise Center info@allentownedc.com
Drexel University Baiada Institute for Entrepreneurship Drexel University http://drexel.edu/baiada/about/contact/
Eastern Shore Innovation Center Susan Banks sbanks@docogonet.com
Emerging Enterprise Center EEC Incubator info@eecincubator.com
ETC Eastern Deb Tillett dtillett@etcbaltimore.com
ETC@Haven Deb Tillett dtillett@etcbaltimore.com
FastForward 1812 Brian Stansky bstansky@jhu.edu
FastForward East Brian Stansky bstansky@jhu.edu
Frederick Innovative Technology Center, Inc Kathie Callahan Brady info@fitci.org
Germantown Innovation Center Nandini Arunkumar narunkumar@biohealthinnovation.org
GovCon Incubator / OST Global Solutions, Inc. Olessia Smotrova otaylor@ostglobalsolutions.com
Harbor Launch at IMET Lindsay D’Ambrosio dambrosio@umces.edu
hotDesks (Eastern Shore Entrepreneurship Center) Mike Thielke mike@ventureahead.org
Innovation Station Alicia Moran amoran@co.pg.md.us
Maryland Clean Energy Technology Incubator@bwtech South Campus Jennifer Reynolds jreynolds@umbc.edu
Pennsylvania Biotechnology Center PABio Center info@pabiotechbc.org
Rockville Innovation Center Nandini Arunkumar narunkumar@biohealthinnovation.org
Silver Spring Innovation Center Ruth Semple ruth.semple@montgomerycountymd.gov
Sinai Hospital BioIncubator Michael Tangrea bioincubator@lifebridgehealth.org
TechFire Bob Kavetsky rkavetsky@etcmd.com
Temple University Fox School of Business Small Business Development Center Temple FoxBusiness foxinfo@temple.edu
The Business Center Business Center education@thebizctr.com
The Innovation Center at Eagleview Marianne Stack mstack@ccedcpa.com
The Innovation Center at Evolve IP Marianne Stack mstack@ccedcpa.com
The Science Center Science Center info@sciencecenter.org
Towson University Incubator David Cross dcross@towson.edu
Walnut St. Labs WalnutSt Labs info@walnutstlabs.com
Weinberg Medical Physics Irving Weinberg info@weinbergmedicalphysics.com
Worcester County Small Business Incubator Meredith Mears mmears@co.worcester.md.us
York College J.D. Brown Center for Entrepreneurship Jeff Vermeulen jvermeul@ycp.edu
Research Parks
bwtech@UMBC North Campus Jennifer Reynolds jreynolds@umbc.edu
bwtech@UMBC South Campus David Fink davidf2@umbc.edu
Delaware Technology Park Delaware Techpark https://deltechpark.org/contact-us/
University of Maryland Research Park (M Square) - None -
Technology Councils
Northeastern Maryland Technology Council John Casner john.casner@nmtc.org
Federal Technology Transfer Offices
TechLink - None -
Venture Funds
Active Venture Investors Brewer Crosby sam@newvantagegroup.com
AngelList - None -
AssetsPA AssetsPA None General Contact info@assetsPA.org
Baltimore Angels - None -
Blu Venture Investors - None -
First State Innovation FirstState Innovation info@firststateinnovation.org
Mid-Atlantic Ventures Association Mid-Atlantic None Venture Association mava@mava.org
Pennsylvania Angel Network - None -
Robin Hood Ventures - None -
Robin Hood Ventures RobinHood Ventures info@robinhoodventures.com
Virginia Active Venture Network Letitia Green virginiaactiveVenturenetwork@gmail.com